Workload

Last week was a tough week for me. I was working for night shift in 4/6 days. Night shift is 12 hours shift ( 9 am – 9 pm).  I had to admit, physical and mental exhaustion are real!

Almost every night,  I thought it would be nice to have some people to chat or drink caramel latte to unwind. I had no one. I am alone but certainly not lonely. At first, I felt like a mess – but what’s new? I always drawn into this kind of madness.

At 9 pm, all the staff went home and well, there was a friendly colleague who casually asked me to accompany him to the nearby court and invited me to play badminton. But I refused- knowing he has a fiance.

 

The whole thing that happened allowed me to jump into a conclusion.

I’m fine on my own.

“As time goes on, you’ll understand.
What lasts, lasts; what doesn’t, doesn’t.
Time solves most things.
And what time can’t solve, you have to solve yourself.
Is that too much to ask?”
– Haruki Murakami, Dance Dance Dance

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in work.

Leave a Reply

