Criteria

“I’m happy. Just, I don’t think I met his criteria”- she said. The words flew lightly from her mouth. No emotional expression is intact. Solemn face.

A curvy smile, I drew from one corner of my lips.
“Did he meet yours? Why we (girls) must fulfill their needs? What about our demands and criteria?”, I answered.

” Because I always think only beautiful girls are the exceptions – they get to choose. They have options. Our background – forbidden us to pick. We are made to wait”. She threw me one defensive answer.

” A beautiful girl is the one, who loves herself first. She didn’t give up on herself. “

Leave a Reply

