Another episode of a sad story

I ran today, I jogged to be exact.
Not even completed half of the track, I stopped.
The sprain ankle, I can’t run no more.
I can’t feel the breeze of the evening wind.
Suffocated.

When runner can’t run, what will I be?
Track, high schools, medals, intense training, diet… Ring a bell?
But I’m no longer that fit.

2 comments on “Another episode of a sad story

  1. rockinout says:

    Ride. Get outside. Fresh air is good for the soul no matter how you get it.

Leave a Reply

