Cold heart

Its been a while, and I get myself occupied with almost everything. Time is the best drug? It is. I love how I could resist the voice inside me. The feeling when I finally gain control over myself, embrace my body and hold my head up high. Overwhelming. Too proud of myself, bragging as it suggests. I am.

Rain pours down. Come clean everything. Listen to the ticking droplets, they play notes according to beats. Listen again. You may found the missing notes. Left untold. Left unheard. Left unnoticed.

Jaded lips. Cracked skin. Blurry vision. Winter is coming, the dry air, is merely a message. It doesn’t suit my throat. I feel cold. Shivering. Outside and also my soul.

Leave a Reply

