Dunya

Life itself is an illusion. Don’t fall for it’s beauty.

I keep repeating it to myself.

I heard it doesn’t run well. I heard he fought hard to stay in the business. I heard money flies before he can even tracked them down.

For the gift I hold n my hands right now, I feel indifferent.

Indifferent in the sense, it is not as intrigue as i imagined.

I don’t know whether it is a good sign or not.

Silently, I plight,

“Ya Rabb, put Dunya in my hand, not in my heart. For the love of akhirat exceed the love of this illusion “. Amen.

Leave a Reply

